The TOOP Web Conference

The TOOP Web Conference took place on 23 September 2020. The online event brought together nearly 160 participants from Europe and beyond – the key players in shaping modern digital governments.

The participants had possibilities to learn about TOOP achievements. The event presented insight into digital architecture prepared by TOOP. The project partners shared how this architecture has been successfully implemented on the national level. The representatives of the European Commision presented the Single Digital Gateway roadmap and the OOP Technical System that is currently developed by the CEF OOP Preparatory Action. Furthermore, DE4A presented the project objectives. Both the CEF OOP Preparatory Action and the DE4A  project will continue the journey initiated by the TOOP project to enable the smooth exchange of the information between the public administrations and to facilitate cross border administrative procedures for the citizens and businesses.  

The conference closed with the official handover to CEF.

The recording from the conference is available on the TOOP YouTube channel:

The presentations are available below in the agenda.  

Agenda (CET - Central European Time Zone)

9:00 – 9:20

Opening speeches

Robert Krimmer - TOOP Coordinator

Anders Gjoen - DG CNECT

9:20 – 9:50

TOOP Architecture

Lefteris Leontaridis – TOOP Piloting Manager

Jerry Dimitriou  - TOOP Architect

9:50 – 10:35

Member states testimonials & success stories

Hans Ekstål – Sweden

Ansgar Mondorf - Germany

Wouter Kongshavn - Norway

10:35 – 10:45


10:45 – 11:00

TOOP governance and sustainability

Andriana Prentza/Carsten Schmidt – TOOP WP2 Management

11:00 – 11:40

Panel discussion:
The OOP implementation in Europe - lessons learned from TOOP

Robert Krimmer - TOOP Coordinator
Anders Gjoen - DG CNECT
Christine Redecker - DG CNECT
Alenka Žužek Nemec - the Ministry of Public Administration in Slovenia

11:40 – 11:50


11:50 – 12:05

SDG Roadmap & Once Only

Fleur Breuillin - DG GROW

12:05 – 12:10

SDG Once-Only Technical System

Pim Van der Eijk - DIGIT

Maarten Daniels - DIGIT

12:10 - 12:25 Presentation on the DE4A project Gérard Soisson - DE4A

12:25 – 12:35

Handover to CEF and Conference closing

Robert Krimmer - TOOP

Joao Rodrigues Frade - DIGIT